Play button
100% vegetarian

100% vegetarian.

No meat. No way. No how. Order with abandon. You’ve got permission to run wild.

100% vegetarian

95% vegan.

  Taïm is not a vegan restaurant, but it’s pretty damn close. You can order a falafel without fear because our fryers are vegan, and there are absolutely no animal products used. Vegans should avoid babaganoush, baklava, aïoli, feta, sabich with hard-boilded egg, and the pomegranate honey iced tea.

100% vegetarian

Gluten free. Almost.

  While Taïm is not a gluten free restaurant, we have lots of gluten free options, most importantly our falafel balls. (All of our fryers are gluten free and we don’t add bread fillers.) So ditch the pita for a platter. Avoid the tabouli. Just say no to croutons and you’re good to go.

100% vegetarian

100% kosher.

No meat. No shellfish. Our food is kosher certified so it can be eaten by religious (hungry) Jews. Our kosher certification comes fromUnited Kosher Supervision.

Taïm Glossary
Learn how to speak Taïm, from aïoli to za’atar...and everything in between.
  • Aïoli

    Our homemade mayo, seasoned with saffron, vinegar, garlic, shallots, salt, and a touch of sugar. Try it with fries...and experience taste nirvana.

    • Gluten-free

    • Dairy-free

    Sorry vegans, you’ll need to skip this one.

  • Amba

    A tangy, pickled mango condiment made from green mangos, vinegar, salt, mustard, turmeric, chili, and fenugreek. FYI, amba means mango in Marathi Indian. Tastes great on top of almost anything, but use it sparingly as a little bit goes a long way.

    • Gluten-free

    • Vegan

    Allergic to nuts? Stay away. Amba has a peanut and tree nut warning.

  • Babaganoush

    Take a delicious eggplant, smoke it over an open flame. Next scoop out the meat and mix it with roasted garlic, a little mayo, and a touch of honey. And that my friend is the ultimate eggplant spread.

    • Gluten-free

    • Dairy-free

    Sorry vegans, the honey and mayo make this off limits.

  • Balaboosta

    A Yiddish term meaning the perfect housewife, homemaker, wonderful mother, cook & gracious hostess. Synonym: Einat.

  • Bulgur

      An ancient Middle Eastern grain made from whole wheat kernels that are par baked, cracked, and dried. It has a light nutty flavor and is the base for our tabouli. And if you don’t know what tabouli is, keep on reading.

    This is a no-go if you’re avoiding gluten.

  • Falafel

      Ground chickpeas, onions, garlic, cumin, coriander, salt and pepper formed into balls and deep fried. Ours are always crispy and crunchy on the outside, moist on the inside. Yum. Yum. Yum. At Taïm, we’ve got two fab falafel flavors: Green falafel, made with all of the above, plus parsley, cilantro, and mint. It’s the traditional flavor. Harissa falafel, made with all of the above, plus our homemade sassy, mildly spicy harissa sauce. You’ll only find this signature flavor at TaÏm.

    • Gluten-free

    • Vegan

    • Dairy-free